Tudor Jebeleanu Drawings

Having recently returned from my excursion to Bucharest, one of the highlights was meeting the Graphic Artist, Tudor Jebeleanu. I was able to stay with Tudor and his wonderful family, his kindly, attentive wife Delia and talented son Luca. We discussed ways of working and Tudor showed me several illustrated books including including an illustrated volume of the work of renowned Romanian poet Mircea Cartarescu. Tudor’s work is very inspirational and has such an elegant line. I found his approach and manner very engaging and I now intend to produce work in response to the work he showed me. we managed to produce drawings together on my last day in Bucharest. This included a collaborative image for a T shirt. Tudor and Luca generously gave me a selection of images which I have selected some to post in the gallery.

Leave a Reply

